Our Staff

Meet the Team

The Folk Alliance International team is small but mighty. With seven staff members based in Kansas City and a number of contractors worldwide, we work year-round to promote our mission-based activities.

Aengus Finnan

Aengus Finnan

Executive Director

Kansas City, Missouri
he/him

Jennifer Roe

Jennifer Roe

Director of Operations

Kansas City, Missouri
operations@folk.org
she/her

Alex Mallett

Alex Mallett

Director of Development

Kansas City, Missouri
development@folk.org
he/him
Marisa Kolka

Marisa Kolka

Communications Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
marisa@folk.org
she/her
Treasa Levasseur*

Treasa Levasseur*

Program and Community Engagement Manager

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
treasa@folk.org
she/her

Jerod Rivers

Jerod Rivers

Membership & Technology Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
membership@folk.org
he/him
Fawn Lies

Fawn Lies

Digital Media Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
fawn@folk.org
they/them

Tisha Naipaul

Tisha Naipaul

Administrative Assistant

Kansas City, Missouri
tisha@folk.org
she/her

Lily Joiner

Lily Joiner

Assistant Graphic Designer

Kansas City, Missouri

she/her & they/them

Julie Moore*

Julie Moore*

Ethno USA Project Manager

South Carolina

She/her

 

Conference Staff

Beth Hatch*

Volunteer Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
volunteer@folk.org
she/her

Sheena Keane*

The ExChange Coordinator

Clonakilty, Cork, Ireland
international@folk.org
she/her

Jim Schultz*

Private Showcase Coordinator

Boston, Massachusetts
privateshowcase@folk.org
he/him

Mikal Shapiro*

Kansas City Folk Festival Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
kcff@folk.org
she/her

Kylee Lambert*

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
kylee@folk.org
she/her

Mollie Stephens*

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
mollie@folk.org
she/her

* This team member is a contractor.