Our Staff

Meet the Team

The Folk Alliance International team is small but mighty. With seven staff members based in Kansas City and a number of contractors worldwide, we work year-round to promote our mission-based activities.

Jennifer Roe

Jennifer Roe

Interim Executive Director

Kansas City, Missouri
jennifer@folk.org
she/her

Alex Mallett

Alex Mallett

Development & Partnership Director

Kansas City, Missouri
development@folk.org
he/him

Cindy Cogbill

Cindy Cogbill

Marketing and Programming Director

Memphis, Tennessee
cindy@folk.org
she/her

Jerod Rivers

Jerod Rivers

Conference Director

Kansas City, Missouri
conference@folk.org
he/him

Fawn Lies

Fawn Lies

Creative Strategist & DEIA Lead

Kansas City, Missouri
fawn@folk.org
they/them

Tisha Naipaul

Tisha Naipaul

Membership & Development Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
tisha@folk.org
she/her

Lily Joiner

Lily Joiner

Creative Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri

she/her & they/them

Marina Yudice

Marina Yudice

Administrative Assistant

Kansas City, Missouri

she/her

 

Nick Loss-Eaton*

Nick Loss-Eaton*

Publicist

Lexington, Massachusetts

he/him

 

Conference Staff

Beth Hatch*

Beth Hatch*

Volunteer Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
she/her

 

Jim Schultz*

Jim Schultz*

Private Showcase Coordinator

Boston, Massachusetts
he/him

 

Kylee Lambert*

Kylee Lambert*

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
she/her

 

Claire Diamond*

Claire Diamond*

Official Showcase Production Coordinator

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
she/her

 

Scott DeVouton*

Scott DeVouton*

Official Showcase Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
he/him

 

LaWanda Smith*

LaWanda Smith*

Official Showcase Artist Coordinator

Metairie, Louisiana
she/her

 

Rebecca Campbell*

Rebecca Campbell*

Official Showcase Artist Coordinator

Toronto, Ontario, CA
she/her

 

Renata R. Robertson*

Renata R. Robertson*

Official Showcase Artist Coordinator

New Orleans, Louisiana
she/her

 

Tim McIllre*

Tim McIllre*

Official Showcase Artist Coordinator

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
he/him

 

Melissa O'Brien*

Melissa O'Brien*

Programming Coordinator

New Orleans, Louisiana
she/her

 

* This team member is a contractor.