Our Staff

Meet the Team

The Folk Alliance International team is small but mighty. With seven staff members based in Kansas City and a number of contractors worldwide, we work year-round to promote our mission-based activities.

Jennifer Roe

Jennifer Roe

Interim Executive Director / Deputy Director

Kansas City, Missouri
operations@folk.org
she/her

Alex Mallett

Alex Mallett

Development Director

Kansas City, Missouri
development@folk.org
he/him
Jerod Rivers

Jerod Rivers

Conference Director

Kansas City, Missouri
membership@folk.org
he/him
Marisa Kolka

Marisa Kolka

Communications Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
marisa@folk.org
she/her

Treasa Levasseur*

Treasa Levasseur*

Program and Community Engagement Manager

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
treasa@folk.org
she/her

Fawn Lies

Fawn Lies

Digital Media Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
fawn@folk.org
they/them

Tisha Naipaul

Tisha Naipaul

Membership & Development Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
tisha@folk.org
she/her

Sara Gougeon*

Sara Gougeon*

Marketing Assistant

Nashville, Tennessee

she/her

 

Lily Joiner

Lily Joiner

Graphic Design Assistant

Kansas City, Missouri

she/her & they/them

Conference Staff

Elexa Dawson*

Elexa Dawson*

Outreach Coordinator

Emporia, KS
she/they

 

Beth Hatch*

Beth Hatch*

Volunteer Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
she/her

 

Kylee Lambert*

Kylee Lambert*

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
she/her

 

Jim Schultz*

Jim Schultz*

Private Showcase Coordinator

Boston, Massachusetts
he/him

 

Mollie Stephens*

Mollie Stephens*

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
she/her

 

* This team member is a contractor.