Our Staff

Meet the Team

The Folk Alliance International team is small but mighty. With eleven full-time staff and interns based in Kansas City and a number of contractors worldwide, we work year-round to promote our mission-based activities.

Aengus Finnan

Aengus Finnan

Executive Director

Kansas City, Kansas

Jennifer Roe

Jennifer Roe

Director of Operations

Prairie Village, Kansas
operations@folk.org

Alex Mallett

Alex Mallett

Director of Development

Kansas City, Missouri
development@folk.org

Jay Gilman

Jay Gilman

Ethno USA Project Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
ethno@folk.org
Jerod Rivers

Jerod Rivers

Membership & Technology Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
membership@folk.org
Marisa Kolka

Marisa Kolka

Communications Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
marisa@folk.org

Michelle Conceison

Michelle Conceison

Program Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
programming@folk.org

Treasa Levasseur

Treasa Levasseur

Outreach Manager

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
treasa@folk.org

Fawn Lies

Fawn Lies

Digital Media Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
fawn@folk.org

Conference Staff

Beth Hatch

Beth Hatch

Volunteer Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
volunteer@folk.org

Sheena Keane

The ExChange Coordinator

Clonakilty, Cork, Ireland
international@folk.org

Jim Schultz

Private Showcase Coordinator

Boston, Massachusetts
privateshowcase@folk.org

Mikal Shapiro

Kansas City Folk Festival Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
kcff@folk.org

Kylee Lambert

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
kylee@folk.org

Mollie Stephens

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri
mollie@folk.org