FY23 Donors

Donors To Date

Our deepest thanks to the following donors who supported Folk Alliance International this fiscal year (July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023). Updated July 6, 2023

All of FAI’s staff and board members make an annual donation, demonstrating our internal support and belief in the organization. Recurring donors are recognized at the total amount of their donation for the fiscal year.

Angel ($100,000+)


Legacy ($50,000 – $99,999)

The U.S. Charitable Gift Trust

Sustainers ($10,000 – $24,999)

Mick Hellman

Benefactors ($5,000 – $9,999)

Anonymous (2)
Pete Browne and Julie Walker Browne
CCS Family Fund – Topeka Community Foundation
Christmas Valley Foundation
Fan Club Cruises
David and Janis Francis – The Francis Family Foundation
J.B. Reynolds Foundation
Jaggers Family Fund at The Dallas Foundation
Janet L. Lewis Trust
Steve and Polly Revare and the West Egg Fund
Dan and Kathy Tappan – Tappan Family Fund
Woody Guthrie Publications

Patrons ($2,500 – $4,999)

Dorothy W. Gach Family Foundation
Newport Festivals Foundation, Inc.

Leaders ($1,000 – $2,499)

Taylor Caffery
Donald Cohen
Laura Kohler & Steve Proudman Giving Back Fund
Jeff and Carol Lowe
Kim McDowell
Chuck Schmitz

Partners ($500 – $999)

Nancy Clark
Mike Doll
Aengus Finnan
Five-String Charitable Funds
Hart Family Fund – Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
John & Kristen Hawkes
Ralph A. Jaccodine, In Honor of All the hard working musicians bring light to our community
Si Kahn
Karakter Worldwide
Barbara Manners
Marian R. Stuart, Ph.D. Foundation
Kathy Peters
Sam Meers and Julie Nelson Meers Charitable Account
Shawn Underwood

Advocates ($250 – $499)

Carl Apter
B & L Foundation
Phyllis Barney
Dave Bartlow
Ayappa Biddanda
Beau Bledsoe
David HB Drake, In Honor of Gordon Bok
Neale Eckstein and Laurie Laba
Bernie Finkelstein
Patricia Henderson
Sara Henderson
David Holiday
Frank Iacobucci, In Memory of Michael Wrycraft
Independent Media Arts Foundation
Kari Estrin Mgmt/Consulting & Radio Promo
Treasa Levasseur
Grant Mallett
James McKew, In Honor of Clark and Elaine Weissman
Steve Paul
Susan Pepper
Keith and Cydney Perske
Jennifer Roe
Jim Rooney
Karin Stein
Laura Thomas
Reid Wick
Deborah Winograd, In Memory of Elaine & Clark Weissman

Supporters ($100 – $249)

Airshow Mastering
Anonymous (5)
Art Menius Radio, In Memory of Chris Stracwitz
Carey Avenia, In Memory of Gene Shay
Lee and Claudia Barewin
Jim Bizer
Kristine Bretall
Jeremy Butler
Lynn Cingari
Mary Cliff
Stephanie Coronado
Bill Cutler
Claire Diamond
Scott & Rosemary Duncan
Lisa Fancher
Deirdre Finnan
Wanda Fischer, In Memory of Dick Pleasants and Bill Staines
Five Head Entertainment
Greggory Gehrig
Scott Gerloff
Eliza Gilkyson, In Memory of Jimmy LaFave
Max Glenn
Karen W Haggman
Rick Hesch, In Memory of Pete Seeger
Liz Levitt Hirsch
Mark Kaufman
Christie Kelton
Susan Kessell
Adrian and Meredith Krygowski
Kylee Lambert
Maggi Landau
Sara Leishman
Diane Lincoln
Kathryn Lorenzen
Celene and Geof Lyon
Sammi and Alex Mallett
Rodger William McBride Jr.
Deana McCloud
Tim McFadden
Denis McGilvray
James McGreevy
Nancy Meis
Bruce Newman
Tracy Newman, In Memory of Clark Weissman
Dobe Newton
Gary Paczosa
Muriel Palmer-Rhea
Alan Perry
Christopher Porter
Regina and Paul Porzio
Andrew Potter
Stephen Proudman
Sarah Goslee Reed
Mary Faith Rhoads-Lewis
Roaring Fork Sessions
Gary Rosen
Jennifer Ross
Tom Rush, In Memory of Gene Shay
Jim Schultz
Stephen Schwartz, In Honor of John O’Connor
Ashley Shabankareh
Glenda Shelley, In Memory of Debby Schenk
Douglas Shevlin
Dudley Smith, In Memory of Gerry Smith
Eric Steck
Sue and Lester Reingold Fund
Michael Surgalla, In Memory of Susan Tanner
Ed Sweeney
Kendra Terry, In Memory of Michael A. Terry
The Bluegrass Situation
Dorothy Thomas
Tucson Kitchen Musicians Association
Clyde Tyndale
Katherine Ungerer
Uptown Concerts, Inc.
Michael W. Varner
Marilyn Walker – Lilienthal Walker Fund
Molly & Steve Wendland
Worldstrings Promotion, In Honor of Manfred Maurenbrecher
Mark Young

Friends ($50 – $99)

Rene Garzoria Alcocer
Forrest Anderson
Anonymous (2)
Anonymous, In Memory of Dick Pleasants and Scott Alarik
Anonymous, In Memory of Gregory Lehman
William Barton
Betty J Berry
Marian and Dennis Bires
Enrique Chi
Laura D’Alisera, In Memory of Nanci Griffith
Barbara Denz
Brian Doucette
Josh Dunson
Mark Fernandez
David Finley
James Floyd
Steven Foxbury
Robin Gierer
Jeff Gotellitonthemt
Dennis Gredell
Jean Hatfield
Susan Hengelsberg
Chuck Honnet
Thea Hopkins
Dave Humphreys
Janet Eileen Irwin
Larry Isberg
Marty Kohn
Michael Kornfeld
Joan Kureczka
Peter Lee
Lyzy Lusterman
Monica Mansfield
Jonathan Mead
Brant Miller
Chuck Mitchell
Tisha Naipaul
Jimmy Joe Natoli
Nick Loss-Eaton Media
Jerod Rivers
Nicole Rochefort
Lisa Schwartz
Les Siemieniuk
Mollie Stephens
Guillermo Subauste
Dave Sullivan
Sandra Sutter
Grace Tsao
Trisha and John Tubbs
Guy & Katie Webster, In Memory of Tupper Dooly Webster
Tom West
Kenny White
Caroline Randall Williams
Laurel Zydney

Fans ($1 – $49)

Amazon Smile
Carolyn Andre
Kris Angelis
Anonymous, In Honor of Brandi Waller-Pace
Joan Athey
Marnie Barrett
Joanna Castillo
Leah Cleary
Steven Comeau
Cindy Davis
Elexa Dawson, In Honor of Shelley Morningsong
Kelly Dougherty
Susan Downman
Deb Ewing
Iona Fyfe
Sara Gougeon
Rob Hanning
Beth and John Hatch
Rachel Holmen
Tim Hoops
Steven Horner
Catalina Maria Johnson
Lily Joiner
Bob Kaat-Wohlert
Steve Katz
Fred Knittel
Marisa Kolka
Mark E Levine
Kandee Lewter
Alison Loerke
Marty Mcknew
Heather Miller
Roger O’Meagher
Brooke Ratliff
Renata Raphael Robertson
Carla Sciaky
Scott Skeabeck
LaWanda Smith
Jack Spring
Paul Stagani
Scott Stanton
JM Stevens
Zachary Taylor, In Honor of Christopher Milan
Devon Teran
Gregory Thomas
Jennifer Thomas
Claire Von Gahlen
Phil Ward, In Memory of Mark Humphreys
Don Wise
Linda Yelnick, In Honor of Dan Ashley, FAI/Folk Radio Charts Recording Artist