FY23 Donors

Donors To Date

Our deepest thanks to the following donors who supported Folk Alliance International this fiscal year (July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023). Updated September 15, 2022. 

All of FAI’s staff and board members make an annual donation, demonstrating our internal support and belief in the organization. Recurring donors are recognized at the total amount of their donation for the year.

Patrons ($2,500 – $4,999)

Janet L. Lewis Trust

Partners ($500 – $999)

Hart Family Fund – Greater Kansas City Community Foundation

Advocates ($250 – $499)

Ayappa Biddanda
Beau Bledsoe
John Michael Hawkes
Jeff and Carol Lowe
Reid Wick

Supporters ($100 – $249)

Lynn Cingari
Josiah David Johnson
Gary Paczosa
Christopher Porter
Andrew Potter
Michael W. Varner

Friends ($50 – $99)

Rosalyn Dennett
James Floyd, In Honor of Nancy Meis
Greggory Gehrig
Michael Kornfeld
Treasa Levasseur
Sammi and Alex Mallett
Nancy Meis
Nathan Quiring
Jennifer Roe
Alka Sharma
Eric Steck
Guillermo Subauste

Fans ($1 – $49)

Anonymous, In Honor of Brandi Waller-Pace
Anonymous, In Honor of Crys Matthews
Marnie Barrett, In Honor of Barbara Denz
Jeremy Butler
Cindy Davis, In Honor of Barbara Denz
Elexa Dawson, In Honor of Shelley Morningsong 
Barbara Denz
Josh Dunson
Deb Ewing, In Honor of Barbara Denz
Sara Gougeon
Tim Hoops, In Honor of Nancy Meis
Bob Kaat-Wohlert, In Honor of Nancy Meis
Sara Leishman
Rodger William McBride Jr.
Deana McCloud
Kim McDowell
Tisha Naipaul
Brooke Ratliff
Jerod Rivers
Ashley Shabankareh
Douglas Shevlin
Scott Stanton, In Honor of Nancy Meis
The Bluegrass Situation
Laura Thomas
Don Wise, In Honor of Nancy Meis