Advertisement

Livestream Concert Calendar

Looking for an online concert to watch? Browse our free calendar to find a show!
Submit Concert

This resource is available for free to everyone in the folk music community, whether a fan or part of the industry. It is updated and maintained by the staff of Folk Alliance International. If you’d like to support FAI in continuing to providing free community resources like this, we invite you to make a tax-free donation here.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

OurConcerts.Live Presents Bruce Molsky: We Went to Different Schools Together

September 8 @ 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM CDT

$15

Michael Doucet & Bruce Molsky, Tuesday, September 8, 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 5pm PT– It’s time to dance! Molsky and Grammy Award–winning Cajun songwriter and fiddler Michael Doucet will have audience members stamping their feet as they trade tunes and stories that traverse the Louisiana bayou, the Appalachian mountains, and beyond. Over the years, both artists have unearthed the almost-forgotten rarities of their respective musical traditions, giving voice to the lineage of players who have carried these songs forward over the centuries and showing us all why these songs continue to move us. Best known for his Grammy-winning group BeauSoleil with his brother David, Doucet has been one of the movers and shakers bringing the excitement and danceability of Cajun music back to prominence in traditional American music. Molsky, “a brilliant old-time fiddler and living repository of mountain fiddle tunes” (Greg Cahill, North Bay Bohemian), Doucet, Darol Anger, and Rushad Eggleston were Fiddlers 4, a Grammy-nominated quartet reveling in the rich common ground between Cajun, old-time, early jazz, and R&B. 


Details

Date:
September 8
Time:
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM CDT
Cost:
$15
Website:
Learn More/Register →

Organizer

5008

Other

Genre
None