Our Regional Organizations

FAI has five regional affiliates in North America and one global affiliate. These affiliate organizations represent FAI’s members in their respective regions, and operate with their own boards, producing their own year-round content and annual events.

FAI provides consolidated services for the regions by administering annual elections, previewing bylaw changes, and ensuring all PRO licensing fees are covered. Most of the regions are covered by FAI’s IRS Group Exemption program through which they can issue tax receipts.

FAI hosts an annual Regional Leaders’ Retreat for planning and training purposes, and each region holds a member’s meeting during FAI’s annual conference.

Members of FAI receive discounts to attend regional events, have a right to vote in their own regional elections, and can serve on the board. The following provides an overview of each region’s territory and links to their respective websites.

Conference: September 27 – October 1, 2023

Austin, TX

SWRFA serves Arizona, Colorado, Mexico, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Conference: October 19-22, 2023

Lisle/Naperville, IL

FARM serves Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Manitoba, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Nunavut, Ohio, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Conference: May 9-12 , 2024

Black Mountain, NC

SERFA serves Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Conference: October 12-15, 2023

Woodland Hills, CA

FAR-West serves Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Northwest Territory, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and Yukon Territory.

Conference:  November 9-12, 2023

Asbury Park, New Jersey

NERFA serves Connecticut, D.C. (and its metro area including the counties of Loudoun, Fairfax, and Prince William (Virginia), Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Rhode Island, Vermont

Conference: May 21-24, 2024

Roskilde, Denmark

This region includes the five Nordic countries of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden.