Our Staff

Meet the Team

The Folk Alliance International team is small but mighty. With eleven full-time staff and interns based in Kansas City and a number of contractors worldwide, we work year-round to promote our mission-based activities.

Aengus Finnan

Aengus Finnan

Executive Director

Kansas City, Kansas
Assistant: leah@folk.org

Jennifer Roe

Jennifer Roe

Director of Operations

Prairie Village, Kansas
operations@folk.org

Kelly Dougherty

Kelly Dougherty

Conference and Project Manager

Westwood, Kansas
kelly@folk.org

Jay Gilman

Jay Gilman

Ethno USA Project Manager

Kansas City, Missouri ethno@folk.org
Alex Mallett

Alex Mallett

Business Development Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
development@folk.org

Jerod Rivers

Jerod Rivers

Membership & Technology Manager

Kansas City, Missouri membership@folk.org
Marisa Kolka

Marisa Kolka

Associate Communications Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
marisa@folk.org

Leah Watts

Leah Watts

Executive Assistant

Kansas City, Missouri leah@folk.org
Forrest Beck

Forrest Beck

Development Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri forrest@folk.org
Beth Hatch

Beth Hatch

Volunteer Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri volunteer@folk.org
Fawn Lies

Fawn Lies

Graphic Design & Communications Intern

Kansas City, Missouri fawn@folk.org
Zac Cafferty

Zac Cafferty

Salesforce Intern

Shawnee, Kansas

zac@folk.org

Sheena Keane

The ExChange Coordinator

Clonakilty, Cork, Ireland
international@folk.org

Treasa Levasseur

Outreach Coordinator

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada treasa@folk.org

Jim Schultz

Private Showcase Coordinator

Boston, Massachusetts privateshowcase@folk.org

Michelle Conceison

Program Manager

Nashville, Tennessee programming@folk.org

Kylee Lambert

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri kylee@folk.org

Mollie Stephens

Production Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri mollie@folk.org

Mikal Shapiro

Kansas City Folk Festival Coordinator

Kansas City, Missouri kcff@folk.org